George Portz &
The Friends of Bluegrass Schedule – 2016

Sept 09 Fri – Shiloh IL Homecoming – 6:00
Sept 11 Sun – Folk & Bluegrass – Am Legion, Edwardsville IL – 2:00
Sept 17  ** Sat – 36th  Murphysboro IL Fiddle-Banjo Contest & Show – 5:00
Sept 18 Sun – St Mary’s Valmeyer  IL – 4:00
Sept 24 Sat – Festus MO Traditional  Music Festival-West City Park – Noon
Sept 25 Sun – Festus MO Traditional  Music Festival-West City Park – Noon
Oct 01 Sat – Pioneer Village Bluegrass Festival – Harrisburg IL – Noon
Oct 02 Sun – Pumpkins Galore – Wright City MO – 1:00
Oct 08 Sat – O’Fallon MO Craft Show & Music Festival – 11:00
Oct 09 Sun – Fireman’s Park Concert Series – Maryville IL – 3:00
Oct 15  **Sat – Arcadia Valley Fall Festival Fiddle Contest– Ironton MO – 10:30
Oct 16 Sun – Pumpkins Galore Wright City MO – 1:00
Oct 23 Sun – “Oktoberfest” at Hidden Lake Winery – Aviston IL – 2:00
Oct 29 Sat – Meadows Halloween Event Lake St. Louis MO – 11:00
Nov 05  **Sat – 35th Perry Biggs Memorial Fiddle Contest-Patoka IL – 5:00
Dec 03 Sat – 11th Mascoutah IL American Legion Holiday Show – 7:00

PrintFor Press info or Booking
Please Contact George Portz
georgeportz1@gmail.com
618-632-1384
105 South High Street
Shiloh, IL 62269

“The Friends of Bluegrass”

George Portz & The Friends of Bluegrass, founded in 1978, blends its fiery Bluegrass roots with traditional Irish and Louisiana Cajun music.  The band is based in southern Illinois and includes members from Illinois and Missouri.  The band performs dozens of shows a year throughout southwest Illinois and eastern Missouri.  A typical set contains bluegrass, traditional country, bayou/Cajun, and Gospel music that entertains audiences of all ages.  in addition, the band hosts various fiddle contests each year.

Band Members:  George Portz, Ranger Dave Montgomery, David Dalton, Zach Hardesty, Kathie Pohlman, and special guest singer Brenda Cook.